2012 Craven Plate – Nominations Released

October 2nd, 2012

Nominations have been released for the Group 3 Craven Plate, which is scheduled to take place at Royal Randwick Racecourse this Saturday October 6, 2012.

19 horses have nominated for the 2012 Craven Plate, including Shoot Out.

Shoot Out has won nine of his 30 race starts and has earned more than $2.84 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The High Chaparral gelding won his last start in the Group 1 George Main Stakes ahead of stable mate Rangirangdoo.

Shoot Out will be looking to replicate his last start win when he lines up for the 2012 Craven Plate this Saturday.

The six-year-old is also nominated for the Group 1 Epsom Handicap this weekend, as well as the 2012 Cox Plate and Caulfield Cup this spring.

He has not been nominated for the $6 million Melbourne Cup 2012 on November 6.

Also included in the 2012 Craven Plate nominations is Rangirangdoo.

Rangirangdoo placed second behind Shoot Out in the George Main Stakes last start and will be looking to turn the tables on his stable mate in the 2012 Craven Plate.

The eight-year-old is currently in the midst of his final spring campaign and will be third-up in the 2012 Craven Plate.

He placed fourth in the Group 3 Tramway Handicap first-up at Warwick Farm before his last start second.

Rangirangdoo has won 10 of his 30 race starts and has earned more than $2.2 million in prize money.

Midas Touch and Linton are also included in the 2012 Craven Plate nominations.

Ensure you don’t miss out on backing your favourite in the 2012 Craven Plate . Just open an account with bookmaker.com.au today to secure the best odds on the race.

bookmaker.com.au is offering bonus bets worth up to $400 to new customers who sign up now and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

So join now and claim your bonus $400 bet instantly!

2012 Craven Plate Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 CLASS IS CLASS (IRE) Chris Waller 106
2 CRAFTY IRNA Ron Quinton 100
3 DARE TO DREAM (IRE) Bart Cummings 78
4 EXTRA ZERO David Hayes
5 GAZZA GURU Stephen Farley 88
6 GINGA DUDE (NZ) Graeme Boyd 107
7 HERCULIAN PRINCE (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 103
8 LESS IS MORE (FR) David Vandyke 75
9 LINTON John Sadler
10 MAULES CREEK John P Thompson 95
11 MIDAS TOUCH (GB) Robert Hickmott 105
12 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott 108
13 PEAL OF BELLS Gwenda Markwell 86
14 RANGIRANGDOO (NZ) Chris Waller 116
15 ROTHERA Brian Smith 93
16 SEVILLE (GER) Robert Hickmott 104
17 SHOOT OUT Chris Waller 118
18 WESTERN SYMBOL (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 101
19 WINCHESTER (USA) John Sadler